Great Roundup of Readings about Plants

Sally at Foothills Fancies has posted the 39th edition of Berry Go Round, the blog carnival about plants. It’s a superb piece of writing and points to lots examples of good reading.

Two of my favorites will give you a sense of the range of posts that Sally has featured. One is a study of the changes in tree canopy at Columbus Circle. Having lived in New York City for a number of years and having spent my share of time at the southwestern corner of Central Park, I found the research and photographs fascinating.

The other is a post featuring Erythrina crista-galli – and a fabulous photograph – from Argentina. I’ve seen several species of the Erythrina genus here in Panama, all of them interesting, and every time I work at identifying the species, I run across descriptions of E. crista-galli. Now I see why it’s such a beloved flower.

So, go enjoy BGR #39!

About Mary

I spent a few years at sea, and I never came back from a cruise without having learned something new about the ocean or what lived in it. After retiring to Panama, I began to learn something new about the tropical savanna ecosystem nearly every day I stepped outside. I focused on plants, those marvelous signs of life. Now I'm in my second retirement, living in Sicily. I'm leaving my plant studies online for those who have found them useful.
This entry was posted in Carnivals. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Great Roundup of Readings about Plants

  1. Sally says:

    Thanks, Mary! Glad you enjoyed the selections…

Leave a Reply

